top of page

Jesus is alive.


So it is finished. Jesus died for us. He died so we could be free from the debt of our sin.

He now carries our burdens, he carries our shame. All because of His death on the cross.

He is our saviour and we are saved by grace.

Tomorrow, Easter day, brings an excitment for us as Christians. It's a day that Jesus rose from the grave, a day where God has promised us a relationship with him through the Holy Spirit and the rules and regulations from the old testament are no longer valid.

I was truly shocked, when looking for some photo's of the cross on good friday, to find that there was nothing in my google search execpt little bunnies, chicks and coloured eggs by children.

Like Christmas, the world has forgotten the true meaning of Easter. It's forgotten what Jesus went through and suffered for us. It was brutal - but he did it for YOU and for ME. Is a chocolate bar really worth the satisfaction, when we should reflect, on what Christ has done for us and the world?

But in the end, I am not surprised the worlds overlooked Easter for what it truly is. It says in the new testament Jesus and all followers will be rejected. People will turn a blind eye.

I sit here now and I am thankful, that I don't need to 'sacrifce' real things as an offering for my sin in this day and age, as they did in the old testament. What a gross thing to do.

I am so pleased that I can ask Jesus for forgivness for my sin and know that He has even forgiven me before I have asked. Because of what HE did for me. For US. :)

As you celebrate Easter day tomorrow with your family. Take a moment and think. Jesus rose again from the grave so you could have a relationship with His Father. Our Father in Heaven.

Are you ready for the challenge?.... Are you ready to let Him into your life?....


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page