top of page

Leading a cluttered life.

This weekend, my parents have arrived for a 'big' sort out. With life being busy and much of my time at appointments, things have somewhat gone a bit 'downhill'.

As I started doing some stuff today, I actually thought about my spiritual life.

Do we ever get so busy, with trying to clutter our lives with Church activities, that we forget to maintain our relationship with Jesus? I had to question this myself a few years ago, my daughter was young, I was involved in toddlers, praying for street pastors all night, and Bible study groups, coffee mornings with pre school mums. It became a proitiy to keep busy, and not having any space to be alone with Jesus.

Now though, my daughter is at school and I have alot of time on my hands, which I use to write songs, and blogs, and do my social media stuff. Yet, despite all of this, which is good stuff, I have neglected other things, neglected Jesus and am back to square one. Filling up my time but with 'differnt' things. And other things are neglected.

Sometimes, this is how Jesus feels. So, how can we have a balance in life, to go deeper with God, yet still have fun, still keep on top of chores. Life is so stressful that we are almost leading cluttered lives, whatever might be taking up our time.

Jesus, wants us to keep him our priority. To fix our eyes on Him the author and perfector of our faith. And the more time we spend with him, the more we fall in love with him, and the more we will see His goodness, peace and contentment in our lives.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page