top of page

Dealing with anger. Jealousy.





Last time, I wrote about dealing with anger, and letting go of what makes us feel angry.

In today's blog, I have been thinking anger and jealousy. Jealousy, when not dealt with straight away, can make life for someone very difficult, and very hard to mainatain relationships.

We live in a world, where we are expected to always look our best, have the best car, and have the best house, have the best husband and have the best wife, and have the best job. The list could go on and on, and then a mounatain of resentment builds up in our hearts.

When we see this all around us, every day, it gets easy to want to compare ourselves with others, and never feel satisfied. When we do not feel satisfied, and when we compare ourselves to others, life becomes a competition and we become jealous of others.

I have experienced alot of jealousy, and It's not a nice thing to go through. It says many times in the Bible do not form anything from jealousy or selfish ambition.

As I have been thinking about this more, and how jealousy will destroy my heart, I have started to move my eyes of myself, and what I think about myself, and look to Jesus and how he sees me.

He has made me in HIS image, and he knew me before the very day I was born. How can I compare myself to someone else, because someone else's beauty does not define my own. He sees every person as beautiful we are all, His masterpiece.

If you struggle alot with comparing yourself to others, Psalm 139 is a great Psalm to read and meditate on. It's really helped me see how God sees me and I will pray that it helps you to understand how God sees you and that you do not need to compare yourself to others. Let God use you for what He intended - we all have a story to share, we all have a life to live, lets accept what we have and use it.


Psalm 139For the director of music. Of David. A psalm.

1 You have searched me, Lord, and you know me.2 You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar.3 You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways.



RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page