top of page

A little more faith??

It's been a challenging time the last few weeks. I feel I am juggling many things within my relationships and daily tasks. It's all become a bit too much. Church has been, a 'clinging' onto my faith event and each day, I hold onto every mintue praying for patience, and trying to constantly repeat the words 'Jesus' is the joy in each day.

I recently came across, a Kim Walker sermon on you tube, takling about embracing the tough times.

and talking about the section in Matthew, where the diciples walk on water but the miniute they take their eyes of Jesus, they feel they are sinking. Jesus laughs at them and says, why do you have such little faith in me?

Reading this scripture and listneing to Kims sermon, has had me thinking this week. How I tend to have faith for the 'bigger picture' things but not for the 'smaller picure' things in life.

The scripture show's a slight different side to Jesus. His sense of humor.

He doesn't condemn his diciples for losing taking their eyes of him, He laughs and tells them not to be so silly, because if we seek we will find and if we ask it will be given to us. Not out of pride or our own gain, but for his gain and for the work he wants to be done in our lives.

What I have learnt the last few weeks, is to just Keep our eyes on Jesus is the most important thing when life seems stormy and rough. And when we keep our focus on him, we will eventually have, contentment and when we have contentment, we will have peace, and when we have peace, we wil have joy. Because happiness is not enough.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page