top of page

Heavy loaded.

This afternoon, I had to leave the car for my husband. It was quite a busy day, with a couple of appoitnments and I had to get the bus back from town which makes the afternoon a bit longer.

When I got of the bus, I had a couple of bags with me, as I had various bits and bobs to get from the town. Half way home, I could feel the bags getting quite heavy and had to have a couple of rests before I could carry on because it was wearing me down.

As I walked back carrying these bags and feeling heavy loaded. I thought, about the issues we carry around with us for weeks, months and years. The feelings of rejection, the feelings of disappointment, and the feelings of failure. What is it doing to our hearts? What is it doing to our souls. When we carry this around like more and more shopping bags?

I imagined how if these heavy bags I were carrying were, all my issues and your issues. How can Jesus, do a good work within us if we are heavy loaded and burdened? How can our souls be at peace to witness to others?

I thought of the verse 'Come to me all who are weary and burdned. And I will give you rest.' Matthew 11.:28

We need to focus on this verse and listen to it. To use our devotional times in the mornings, to go through our disappointments with Jesus, and to ask him to help us.

I have been using my freedom in Christ workbook each day to help me in my devotional times. It's not just a matter of doing it every six months. It's a matter of doing it EVERYDAY.

There are new issues we face every day and we need to declare Jesus as Lord over this and we need to lay down what is not working in our lives.

I advise you to go onto amazon and purchase the freedom in Christ book and DVD.

It is a good resource to keep you free from feeling heavily loaded each day, with a declaration prayer for the morning and an evening prayer before bed, and a forgiveness prayer for those that have hurt you. I have felt more content and at peace and feel like I don't carry as much burden as I did.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page